Term Dates

2016 VICTORIA HOLIDAYS AND TERM DATES

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Wednesday 27 January, 2016 Thursday 24 March, 2016 8 Weeks
School Holidays Friday 25 March, 2016 Sunday 10 April, 2016
Term 2 Monday 11 April,2016 Friday 24 June, 2016 11 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday 25 June, 2016 Sunday 10 July, 2016
Term 3 Monday 11 July, 2016 Friday 16 September, 2016 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday 17 September, 2016 Sunday 2 October, 2016
Term 4* Monday 3 October, 2016 Tuesday 20 December, 2016 11 Weeks
2016/2017 Summer School Holidays Wednesday 21 December, 2016 Monday 30 January, 2017

Victoria Public Holidays 2016

Holiday Date Holiday Type Area
New Year’s Day Friday,1 January 2016 Public Vic Wide
Australia Day Tuesday, 26 January 2016 Public Vic Wide
Labour Day Monday, 14 March 2016 Public Vic Wide
Good Friday* Friday, 25 March 2016 Public Vic Wide
Saturday before Easter Sunday Saturday 26, March 2016 Public Vic Wide
Easter Sunday Sunday, 27 March 2016 Public Vic Wide
Easter Monday Monday, 28 March 2016 Public Vic Wide
ANZAC Day* Monday, 25 April 2016 Public Vic Wide
Queen’s Birthday Monday, 13 June 2016 Public Vic WIde
AFL Grand Final Holiday Friday, 30 September 2016 Public Vic WIde
Melbourne Cup** Tuesday, 1 November 2016 Public Vic Most Areas
Boxing Day Monday, 26 December 2016 Public Vic WIde
Christmas Day Substitute Holiday*** Tuesday, 27 December 2016 Public Vic WIde

2017 School Term Dates & Holidays

Victoria

Term Dates Holidays
Term 1 30 January – 31 March 01 April – 17 April
Term 2 18 April – 30 June 01 July – 16 July
Term 3 17 July – 22 September 23 September – 08 October
Term 4 09 October – 22 December 23 December – 28 January 2018